Representing Indonesia at ‘SEA Games’ for Palm

You might have known that I was one of the contestant in Subaru Palm Challenge – Jakarta leg, last July, in JIExpo Kemayoran. If you missed the full review , I eventually came out as the last 16th still-standing contestant, while the 1st – 10th were eligible to proceed to regional competition in Singapore. I just got some goodie bags as reward, while those 10 men would later get 5-day full accomodation with cash allowance in Singapore.

All of a sudden, the story has not come to an end. Hardrockfm staff was phoned me, 2 months after, telling that they’re in hurry looking for 1 replacement to be sent to Singapore since there’s one of the 10 men withdrawn at personal reason. She knew that I wasn’t the man at the 11th position, but she had been trying yet unsuccessful to contact the others. So she asked me if I had time on 28oct-2nov to be the replacement guy. Well, even I’m employed, my project load will have been in control at those dates, so with no longer consideration, I said YES!!๐Ÿ˜€ She didn’t give me more time to think because they needed to issue my ticket at the soonest.

Now I’m more than ready to step up retesting my endurance, physically & mentally, competing with other hundreds of contender from across Asia. It’s somehow my biggest proud that I’m really going to be one of the 10 men representing Indonesia to bring home a Subaru sedan! Yeaaah, it’s getting serious!

As briefed by the Subaru team last Thursday, the regional competition will start right at 1.00 PM on Oct 29th, in front of Takashimaya (Ngee Ann City). There will be 10 Subaru cars with max 40 contestant each, whereas 80 of them are the finalists from 8 Asian nation and the remaining 320 will be the new contestants from Singapore. There will be NO elimination games, and also NO TIME LIMIT. So all of us will only be fighting to our own endurance to become the last person standing to win 1 Subaru Impreza WRX 2.5 Turbo sedan, worth of 450 MIDR!
So incase you’ll be in Singapore on that date, be pleased to see me & other contestants from all over Asia, from that time on until.. hmmm I’m not too sure.. Hopefully lasted long enough :p FYI, last year’s winner was lasted for 75 hours touching the car! Pheeew! That’s like more than 3 days & nights!๐Ÿ˜ฎ

Would I dare to such extent?? We’ll see.. Til then, wish me luck and stay healthy everyone..๐Ÿ™‚

About MirzArtz

Creative Engineer of my own, Pilot of Honda All New City B158MRZ, Cityzen of HCCI, and co-owner of sewamantel.com View all posts by MirzArtz

Leave a Reply

